School Counseling

School counselors are an integral part of the learning environment and support students and families in many ways. The Virginia Department of Education describes the state wide school counseling program as:

"School counseling programs support the Standards of Learning by providing guidance to students in their academic, career, and personal and social development. School counselors collaborate with parents, teachers, administrators and others to promote learning and help students establish and achieve their education, career, and personal goals. School counselors provide leadership to ensure that students benefit from effective strategies and services aligned with the Standards for School Counseling Programs in Virginia Public Schools. The standards are organized by grade level under the following goals:

  • Academic Development - Students will acquire the academic preparation essential to choose from a variety of educational, training, and employment options upon completion of secondary school.
  • Career Development - Students will investigate the world of work in order to make informed career decisions.
  • Personal/Social Development - Students will acquire an understanding of, and respect for, self and others, and the skills to be responsible citizens."

Additional resources regarding the Virginia school counseling program can be found here on the Virginia Department of Education website.

KGHS Counseling Department

Click the title above to go directly to the KGHS Counseling page.

KGHS Counselors

 

Jazmin Coleman, Counselor A - E
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3204
Email: jcoleman@kgcs.k12.va.us

Robin Mitchell, Counselor F - I
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3206
Email: rmitchell@kgcs.k12.va.us

Ryan Braun, Counselor
J - Pg (10th - 12th), J-P (9th)
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3205
Email: rbraun@kgcs.k12.va.us

Kellyn Enos, Counselor
Ph - Z (10th - 12th), Q-Z (9th)
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3208
Email: kenos@kgcs.k12.va.us

Kelly Fronzo, Registrar
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3215
Email: kfronzo@kgcs.k12.va.us

Terri Morrison, Counseling Secretary
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3201
Email: tmorrison@kgcs.k12.va.us

KGMS Counseling Department
Click the title above to go directly to the KGMS Counseling page.

Allison Daughtridge Counselor

Allison Daughtridge, School Counselor
Phone: (540) 775-2331
Email: adaughtridge@kgcs.k12.va.us


Janet Gay Counselor

Janet Gay, School Counselor
Phone: (540) 775-2331
Email: jgay@kgcs.k12.va.us


Kelley Cox, Registrar
Phone: (540) 775-2331
Email: kcox@kgcs.k12.va.us




School Social Workers
Click on the title above to go directly to the School Social Workers webpage.

Diana Garland, KGHS
Phone: (540) 775-3535 ext. 3207
Email: dgarland@kgcs.k12.va.us

Betsy Dzula, KGMS
MS: (540) 775-2331
Email: edzula@kgcs.k12.va.us

Jasmine Burrell, SES and KGES
SES: (540) 775-3400
KGES: (540) 775-5411
Email: jburrell@kgcs.k12.va.us

Jessica Magorian, PES and PreK
PES: (540) 663-3322
PK: (540) 775-5833
Email: jmargorian@kgcs.k12.va.us

KGES Counseling Department
Click the title above to go directly to the KGES Counseling page.

Sarah Ritchie & Maggie Journigan
Phone: (540) 775-5411
Email: mjournigan@kgcs.k12.va.us
sritchie@kgcs.k12.va.us

Gail Bushrod
KGES Registration and Reception
Email: gbushrod@kgcs.k12.va.us




PES Counseling Department
Click the title above to go directly to the PES Counseling page.

Evangeline Moore Counselor

Evangeline Moore
Phone: (540) 663-3322 Ext. 7319
Email: emoore@kgcs.k12.va.us


Mary Halpin Secretary

Mary Halpin
PES Registration and Reception
Email: mhalpin@kgcs.k12.va.us




SES Counseling Department
Click the title above to go directly to the SES Counseling page.
Sealston Elementary Counselors

Carolyn DeLoach & Melissa Herbolsheimer
Phone: 540-775-3400 Ext. 1007 (Deloach) Phone: 540-775-3400 Ext. 1008 (Herbolsheimer)
Email: cdeloach@kgcs.k12.va.us
mherbolsheimer@kgcs.k12.va.us


Kai Colwell Secretary

Kai Colwell
Registration and Reception
Email: kcolwell@kgcs.k12.va.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.